Washington, D. C. 20549







Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the

Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported) June 8, 2018 (June 6, 2018)




(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)




Delaware   1-15827   38-3519512

(State or other jurisdiction

of incorporation)



File Number)


(IRS Employer

Identification No.)

One Village Center Drive, Van Buren Township, Michigan   48111
(Address of principal executive offices)   (Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code (800)-VISTEON



Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:


Written communication pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)


Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)


Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))


Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Indicate by check mark whether the registrant is an emerging growth company as defined in as defined in Rule 405 of the Securities Act of 1933 (§230.405 of this chapter) or Rule 12b-2 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (§240.12b-2 of this chapter).

Emerging growth company  ☐

If an emerging growth company, indicate by check mark if the registrant has elected not to use the extended transition period for complying with any new or revised financial accounting standards provided pursuant to Section 13(a) of the Exchange Act.  ☐







Item 5.07 Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security

(a)    The annual meeting of stockholders of the Company was held on June 6, 2018.

(b)    At the annual meeting, the stockholders elected the Company’s ten nominees for director to serve for a one-year term beginning at the 2018 annual meeting and expiring at the 2019 annual meeting of stockholders. The stockholders also ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for fiscal year 2018, approved the Company’s executive compensation and voted in favor of providing an advisory vote on the Company’s executive compensation annually. The final voting results are set forth below.


  (1) Election of directors (majority voting):



   Shares For      Shares Against    Shares Abstain    Broker Non-Votes

James J. Barrese

     25,909,358          7,173    470,165    864,075

Naomi M. Bergman

     25,615,171      301,227    470,298    864,075

Jeffrey D. Jones

     25,511,450      404,943    470,303    864,075

Sachin S. Lawande

     25,913,474          2,825    470,397    864,075

Joanne M. Maguire

     25,898,181        18,227    470,288    864,075

Robert J. Manzo

     25,402,706      513,759    470,231    864,075

Francis M. Scricco

     25,913,191          3,098    470,407    864,075

David L. Treadwell

     25,244,191      672,340    470,165    864,075

Harry J. Wilson

     25,527,384      389,071    470,241    864,075

Rouzbeh Yassini-Fard

     25,896,544        19,341    470,811    864,075


  (2) Ratification of the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP:


Shares For


Shares Against


Shares Abstain


Broker Non-Votes

25,988,488   793,180   469,103   N/A


  (3) Provide advisory approval of the Company’s executive compensation:


Shares For


Shares Against


Shares Abstain


Broker Non-Votes

24,286,311   1,626,268   474,117   864,075




  (4) Provide advisory vote on the frequency of votes on executive compensation:


Shares For 1 Year


Shares For 2 Years


Shares for 3 Years


Shares Abstain


Broker Non-Votes

24,970,818   3,278   935,755   476,845   864,075

Consistent with the voting results above, the Company intends to include the advisory vote on the Company’s executive compensation in its proxy materials annually until the next required vote on the frequency of shareholder votes on executive compensation is proposed and evaluated.



Item 8.01. Other Events.

On June 6, 2018, the Board of Directors of the Company re-appointed Mr. Francis M. Scricco as the non-executive Chairman of the Board of the Company.


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.


Date: June 8, 2018     By:   /s/ Brett D. Pynnonen
      Brett D. Pynnonen
      Senior Vice President and General Counsel