FORM 8 - K


Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported): May 17, 2007

Data I/O Corporation

(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)


(State of other jurisdiction of incorporation)




(Commission File Number)

(IRS Employer Identification No.)


       6464 185th Ave NE, Suite 101          98502

(Address of principal executive offices) (Zip Code)

Registrant’s telephone number, including area code: (425) 881-6444

Not Applicable

(Former name or former address, if changed since last report)

Page 1 of 2 Pages



Item 7.01 Regulation FD Disclosure

Annual Meeting of Shareholders Results


The Annual Meeting of Shareholders of Data I/O Corporation was held on Thursday, May 17, 2007. The results for the matters that were submitted to the Shareholders are as follows:




Election of Directors:

Daniel A. DiLeo, Paul A. Gary, Frederick R. Hume, Edward D. Lazowska, Steven M. Quist, William R. Walker were elected to serve as directors until the next annual meeting of shareholders or until his or her successor is elected and qualified or until such director’s earlier death, resignation, or removal.




Ratification of Independent Auditors:

The ratification of the continued appointment of Grant Thornton LLP as Data I/O’s independent auditors for the calendar year ended December 31, 2007 was approved.




Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.



Data I/O Corporation



May 17, 2006

By _/s/Joel S. Hatlen_________


Joel S. Hatlen


Vice President - Finance


Chief Financial Officer


Secretary and Treasurer